Mission Issues

Thinking and re-thinking missionary issues

Off to Willow Creek

My postings for the next 10 days or so will be at best very irregular. Later today I’ll be flying off to Chicago, together with my wife, where we will be attending the Leadership Summit at Willow Creek as well as to hear which position have been given to us in the Courageous Leadership Award. I will have limited internet access while I’m there and may even try posting something, but I won’t make any promises.
If any of the readers of this blog will be there, please make sure to look me up. I’ll be glad to meet you.
If you want to read what has been happening in our ministry in Swaziland over the past few weeks, I invite you to read my latest newsletter, which you can access here.

Sunday, August 3, 2008 - Posted by | HIV & AIDS, Home-based Caring, Mission, Swaziland

2 Comments »

  1. […] 5, 2008 I’m at home for about a week. My dad is at the Willow Creek Leadership summit, receiving a prize for there work in home based care. My mom accompanied him. I’m at home, helping with my little brother and sister, working on […]

    Pingback by public theology, ministry, and our schools « my contemplations | Tuesday, August 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hi, I came to your site because of our shared interest in being a Friend of Missional. I am glad to make your acquaintance and visit your blog. God bless!

    Comment by J. R. Miller | Friday, August 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

