Mission Issues

Thinking and re-thinking missionary issues

Ephesians 4:3

I’ve been able to finish the article which I had to write about Ephesians 4:3 on the topic of church and unity. My neighbour, who is an English teacher, is busy proofreading it to make sure that I haven’t made too many grammar mistakes, seeing that English is actually my second language (my first language is Afrikaans). But I would assume that the changes necessary would be fairly minor and won’t change the contents of the article. So if you’re interested to read the final product, you can go to: http://www.swazimission.co.za/Documents/The%20Relevance%20of%20Ephesians%204.pdf
Church unity is a touchy issue, mainly because it will inevitably lead to some form of sacrifice which needs to be made. In this article I try to indicate, with the use of Ephesians 4:1-3, how this process could be made easier and how it could indeed become a positive spiritual experience.

Thursday, July 17, 2008 - Posted by | Theology

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

