Mission Issues

Thinking and re-thinking missionary issues

Tim Deller’s blog

I was intending to write a short review on an excellent book I’ve just finished reading and which I highly recommend, but it’s just about midnight and tomorrow morning I’ll be on the road again for at least seven hours as I will be training a group of about twenty pastors in South Africa in Evangelism Explosion. So I’ll just use this opportunity to direct you to a new blog which was started today: Tim Deller is the volunteer from the USA helping me in Swaziland and he sends out a newsletter more or less every fortnight. I just thought that the things he’s writing about would really be to the benefit of anyone wanting to do something similar, and so I advised him to post his newsletters on a blog so that more people could read it. The address is http://swazilandexperience.wordpress.com/
Have a look at the things he writes about. He really has an ability to bring out the humour and the pain of the life in Swaziland.
But the most amazing thing about this blog is that a middle-aged missionary in Swaziland had to help a young engineer from the USA to get this blog up 😉
Which proves my point: Missionaries have to be able to do anything!

Friday, February 8, 2008 - Posted by | Evangelism Explosion, Humour, Mission, Short-term outreaches, Swaziland

1 Comment »

  1. Hello! simply super resource

    Comment by slumpellinneT | Saturday, December 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

